top of page

Shrimp Burger

Sometimes I feel like for dinner I rotate between chicken and fish chicken and fish ground turkey, chicken and fish chicken and fish lol. And while I've been pretty creative with my dishes, sometimes I want to switch it up. This Shrimp Burger Recipe is perfect for just that. The thing I love about it is that you can eat this as a burger, or as a Shrimp Cake and it still tastes delicious.

Ingredients

1 lb of Shrimp Diced (Don't chop too small, you still want good sized pieces of shrimp.

1 Egg

1/2 Small Yellow Onion Chopped

1-2 Stalks of Celery Finely Chopped

2 Tbs Fresh Parsley Chopped

Juice of Half a Small Lemon

1 TBS of Diced Jalapeno

2 Tsp Blackened seasoning

1 Tsp Salt

1 Tsp Pepper

1 TBS minced Garlic

1/2 Cup Whole Wheat Panko Bread Crumbs

In a bowl mix all ingredients until they are combined. If you find your mixture is not setting up well add more breadcrumbs or egg.

Form patties and then place in freezer for 30 minutes to set.

Once patties have set, heat olive oil in a pan over medium high heat. Cook until shrimp are pink.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

Hello Everybody! Thanks for visiting my site. This Blog is devoted to actually carrying out everything you say you want to. To stop making...

bottom of page