top of page

Motivation Monday: IG Pages That Will Keep You On Track

Being that I am in Social Media Marketing, it is no surprise that I'm on some type of social media platform 24/7. I love the idea of being able to get inspiration and interact with those who might be hundreds of miles away, but still share your same interests. I can honestly say that social media has played a huge role in me losing weight and obtaining a healthier lifestyle.

Being able to see other people who have achieved a goal that I am aspiring to reach gives me motivation and a blueprint on how to get it done.

Today I want to share 2 Instagram pages that whenever I see them scroll down my timeline I immediately refocus and remember why a little over a year ago I decided to make a healthy lifestyle change.

We all know motherhood is tough, having to deal with the constant identity crisis of being a mom, being a partner to a significant other, and being yourself is struggle. Its so easy to use the "I have kids" line as an excuse to why you don't have time. But trust me when I say this, when you see the abs on @Fabiana_Ferrarini a mother of TWO, who is married AND an entrepreneur, any reason you had as to why you can't will turn into a can. @Fabiana_Ferrarini is a real Bad Ass when it comes juggling motherhood and fitness and for me this is a huge inspiration. My favorite thing about her page is that she shows the everyday hiccups and unexpectedness that motherhood brings, yet still tackles it and gets the job done. Not to mention she completely kills the stereotype of busy moms giving up on their appearances. She reminds me that if you want to see results, hard work is the only thing that is going to get it done, and how great of a message is that. No gimmicks, no shortcuts no BS just work.

I've never understood why in the Black community certain healthy lifestyles are seen as something that "We don't do". This has always blown my mind because how can we as a people say we don't "do" something that at the end of the day will benefit our everyday health? I've also noticed that in the mainstream health and fitness world we very rarely see any Black women being represented. This is why I love @Afrogirlfitness page and everything that it represents. She shows beautiful black women killing the health and fitness game everyday. As cliché as it sounds seeing women who look like me and who represent what I'm apart of motivate me and let me know that nothing can or will hold me back. This page is updated constantly, so I am never without motivation and inspiration. And I learn something new from it everyday. Education on health and fitness are so important to me so I love that the page also gives health tips and facts on how to stay on track. It really is a motivating all around fitness page, and has introduced me to other Black women who focus on fitness.

I really believe in visualizing and putting yourself in situations where you are around what you aspire to be. Regardless of if your goal is health related or not its so important to make sure you keep yourself around positive images that help you reach your goal.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

Hello Everybody! Thanks for visiting my site. This Blog is devoted to actually carrying out everything you say you want to. To stop making...

bottom of page