top of page

When Exploring Pays off...Grassroots Pharmacy

Today as I was leaving work for lunch, out the corner of my eye I noticed a green sign reading Grassroots Pharmacy. Now being the health nut that I am, immediately upon seeing "Grassroots" I knew this was going to be my type of place and I was not mistaken. It's difficult to describe GP because I've never seen anything like it here in Lexington.

Imagine a full service pharmacy just like CVS or Walgreens, loaded with local all-natural handmade products,and a build your own smoothie bar topped with a health conscious granola bow to tie everything together. They even have free (yes free) yoga on Wednesday.

The staff was super helpful with helping me choose the right ingredients for my smoothie, and they were able to breakdown every ingredient and its health benefits for me (something that I love!).

On their website they talk about how they want to "change your idea of what a pharmacy is supposed to be" and they definitely did with me. This will for sure be a place that I visit again, and go to for all of my health needs.

2304 Sir Barton Way Suite 195 Lexington, Kentucky, KY 40509

(859) 263-1382

https://www.facebook.com/GrassrootsPharmacy/

https://stores.healthmart.com/GrassrootsPharmacy/stores.aspx


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

Hello Everybody! Thanks for visiting my site. This Blog is devoted to actually carrying out everything you say you want to. To stop making...

bottom of page